RSS Feed

A little about me and my brood.

A little about me and my brood.

This is the page where I am supposed to write “About Me”.  Um, ok.  I’m a happily married gal with 2 3 kids (plus one on the way as of 2011), 2 1 2 dogs (RIP Bo 4-2011; welcome Argos 3-2018!) and a cat (RIP Contessa 6-2015) currently living in Alexandria, VA and working in Houston, TX.  At the end of July 2010, my family moved to Texas so I  we can go home every night and be with our family at a reasonable hour.  My husband has his own career, but he is awesome and has agreed to try a lifestyle change and move to Texas .  We’ll be closer to our extended family, get a bigger house for less money, and I can leave work at 5:00 without feeling guilty.  What’s not to love?  Oh yeah, over the top conservative politics,  Bible beaters, and some really nice sexist gender stereotyping.  But we’ll give it a chance and see how it goes (2018: so far so good!  8 years in and loving it).  I mean we are from this part of the world so it’s not totally foreign.

This blog is where I unload about moving and making the adjustment from East Coast culture to doing things Texas-style.

P.S.

Oh I know what you are asking:  Who/what the F is a Yodi?   Yodi is short for  Yodiwiltac; my Star Wars name.  That’s right,  I am also a dork.
P.P.S.  May 10, 2011  Full time in The Woodlands now where men are Men and women only go out in full hair and make up, tans, and with their boobs out.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: